top of page

ACADEMY

Being a contact person for diversity, equality or inclusion is a fulfilling task - but not always an easy one. With the IN-VISIBLE Academy, we offer you a space to expand your knowledge on this topic, try out methods, develop strategies and exchange ideas with colleagues from other companies.

IN A NUTSHELL

More and more companies are realizing how important it is to deal with diversity, inclusion and anti-discrimination. Not just selectively, but firmly anchored in the corporate culture and in everyday working life. This includes creating contact persons who design measures and are available as a point of contact for affected employees. Ideally, these should be trained diversity managers - but this is often not possible and instead someone from the existing team is appointed as diversity officer without further ado. 

Academy_Gender Equality
Diversity Masterclass

IN-VISIBLE ACADEMY: FOR WHOM?

Newly appointed diversity managers or equality officers often don't really know how to do justice to this new role. And those who have been working on the topic for a long time are becoming frustrated with established patterns and a lack of support. Our Masterclass is therefore aimed at everyone who has responsibility for diversity, equal opportunity, inclusion or anti-discrimination in their company. Together we create a solid foundation for their work, supplement their knowledge and refresh it.

HOW DO WE PROCEED?

The Academy imparts expertise and also represents a space in which you as diversity managers can exchange ideas and learn from each other. The Masterclass takes place over three days in person, or over the course of six weeks in the online version. During this time frame, we will cover various areas of diversity management using self-reflection exercises, case studies, collegial case consultation and creative methods from Design Thinking. After the Academy, you will receive a certificate and access to further exchange and consulting services.

Academy_Diversity
Diversity_Academy

WHAT'S HAPPENING EXACTLY?
 

We start by reflecting our own social positioning, roles, beliefs and privileges in the first part of the seminar. What does DEI mean for you and your work? Then we move on to practice: What challenges does diversity management bring with it? How can we design the workplace to suit employees from a wide variety of backgrounds, communicate inclusively and deal with resistance? We then work out your individual next steps so that all participants complete the workshop not only with new knowledge but also with a concrete plan.

AND AFTERWARDS?
 

After the workshop is before the workshop. You have now learned plenty of theory and have obtained a certificate, but the real challenges arise in practice. Diversity managers at our Academy will therefore continue to be supported. Over a period of one year, you are given the opportunity to discuss current challenges with your peers as part of our regular drop-in sessions.

Diversity Coaching_edited.jpg

Nächste Termine/ Upcoming Dates

bottom of page

top of page

IN-VISIBLE ACADEMY

Ansprechperson für Diversität, Gleichstellung oder Inklusion zu sein, ist eine erfüllende Aufgabe - aber nicht immer eine einfache. Mit der IN-VISIBLE Diversity Masterclass bieten wir dir einen Raum, um dein Diversity Wissen zu erweitern, Methoden auszuprobieren, Strategien zu entwickeln und dich mit Kolleg*innen aus anderen Unternehmen auszutauschen.

IN A NUTSHELL

Immer mehr Unternehmen befassen sich mit Diversität, Inklusion und Antidiskriminierung. Nicht nur punktuell, sondern fest verankert in der Unternehmenskultur und im Arbeitsalltag. Dazu gehört, Ansprechpersonen zu schaffen, die Maßnahmen gestalten und als Kontaktstelle für betroffene Angestellte zur Verfügung stehen. Idealerweise sind diese ausgebildete Diversity Manager*in - aber häufig ist das nicht möglich und stattdessen wird kurzerhand jemand aus dem bestehenden Team zur Diversity-Beauftragten ernannt. 

Academy_Gender Equality
Diversity Academy: Für wen

IN-VISIBLE ACADEMY: FÜR WEN?

Häufig wissen neue Diversity- oder Gleichstellungsbeauftragte gar nicht so genau, wie sie dieser neuen Rolle gerecht werden können. Und bei denjenigen, die schon länger an der Thematik arbeiten, sammelt sich Frust über eingefahrene Muster und fehlende Unterstützung. Unser  offenes Angebot richtet sich deshalb an alle, die in ihren Unternehmen Verantwortung für die Themen Diversität, Gleichstellung, Inklusion oder Antidiskriminierung haben. Gemeinsam schaffen wir eine solide Grundlage für ihre Arbeit, ergänzen ihr Wissen und frischen auf.  

WIE GEHEN WIR VOR?

Die Academy vermittelt Expertise und stellt gleichermaßen einen Raum dar, in dem ihr euch als Diversity Manager*innen austauschen und voneinander lernen könnt. Vor Ort findet die Masterclass drei Tage lang statt, online über sechs Wochen verteilt. In diesem Zeitraum erarbeitest ihr anhand von Selbstreflektionsübungen, Case Studies, kollegialer Fallberatung und kreativen Methoden aus dem Design Thinking verschiedene Themengebiete des Diversity Managements. Nach der Academy erhaltet ihr ein Zertifikat sowie Zugang zu weiterführenden Austausch- und Beratungsangeboten.

Academy_Diversity
Diversity Academy: Was passiert

WAS PASSIERT GENAU?
 

Wir fangen mit der eigenen Ausgangsposition an und sprechen im ersten Teil des Seminars über Rollen, Glaubenssätze und Privilegien. Was bedeutet DEI für euch und eure Arbeit? Danach geht es an die Praxis: Welche Herausforderungen bringt Diversity-Management mit sich? Wie können wir den Arbeitsplatz für Mitarbeitende verschiedenster Hintergründe passend gestalten, inklusiv kommunizieren und mit Widerständen umgehen? Anschließend erarbeiten wir eure individuellen nächsten Schritte, so dass alle Teilnehmenden den Workshop nicht nur mit neuem Wissen, sondern einem konkreten Plan abschließen. 

UND DANACH? 
 

Nach dem Workshop ist vor dem Workshop. Du hast nun allerlei gelernt und ein Zertifikat, die wirklichen Herausforderungen entstehen aber in der Praxis. Diversity Manager*innen unserer Academy werden daher weiterhin begleitet. Über einen Zeitraum von einem Jahr gibt es die Möglichkeit, im Rahmen unserer regelmäßigen Drop-In Sessions in der Kohorte aktuelle Herausforderungen zu besprechen. 

Diversity Coaching_edited.jpg

Nächste Termine/ Upcoming Dates

bottom of page